Poem for Tiny

Poem for Tiny

The day I met you, it was a rainy day
I fell in love on you the moment I saw you
You were once that little cutie crying for mommy

I held you in my arms, and then you stopped wailing
I am saddened because you are going to leave your family
You are going with me, in my place, where you do not know any

The time you finally arrived in my house, it was raining
You were cold then and I lend you my towel
You feel at ease and that made me happy

I am happy because you are enjoying your stay
Making tiny scratches on the furniture, wailing to be fed and
Messing anywhere you want

You were once that little peach, sweet and friendly
I love you because you make me happy
Even though you are no longer that little puppy back then,
I will always cherish you and love you until you last moment.

Leave a Reply

